Genesis GV70 Forum & GV80 Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2022 GV70 3.5T
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Took delivery of Mauna Red GV70 with blue interior on Vancouver Island June 21. Wondered about other owners' feelings on this "profile" concept. This idea of a specific setting for each driver is not new but is becoming more complex. I'm still learning about the car but my frustration has to do with navigation data etc. These are not shared & there is no option to share data between profiles. This is my wife's car but on occasion we are driving together and end up wanting to change profiles on the trip. Saved places, favourites, programmed destinations etc. are unique. If the profile is changed, say after a rest break the programed destination is lost. It appears the only way to share information between profiles is to transfer via USB from one profile to another? Simple things like DST and time settings, unique to a profile, also means that at least 2x2 a year you must change DST settings. Thanks Wayne V

·
Registered
368 Posts
Took delivery of Mauna Red GV70 with blue interior on Vancouver Island June 21. Wondered about other owners' feelings on this "profile" concept. This idea of a specific setting for each driver is not new but is becoming more complex. I'm still learning about the car but my frustration has to do with navigation data etc. These are not shared & there is no option to share data between profiles. This is my wife's car but on occasion we are driving together and end up wanting to change profiles on the trip. Saved places, favourites, programmed destinations etc. are unique. If the profile is changed, say after a rest break the programed destination is lost. It appears the only way to share information between profiles is to transfer via USB from one profile to another? Simple things like DST and time settings, unique to a profile, also means that at least 2x2 a year you must change DST settings. Thanks Wayne V